So Much Reblogging!

You’ve no doubt noticed that I’ve done a lot of reblogging lately.  There are a couple of reasons.

The first, and most obvious, is that there have been a lot of really good articles coming across lately that I thought my readers might enjoy.  One of the things I love most about using WordPress is the ease with which I can share these materials.

The other is that I’ve been having some very unusual (for me) dental pain.  When it reached the point where I couldn’t chew solid food, I called my dentist.   I saw her last week to (hopefully) rule out anything dental and get some reassurances that it was all just sinus problems secondary to seasonal allergies.

No such luck.  I have been on antibiotics since then to clear up the sinus infection … and I have my first-ever root canal scheduled for Monday

I, like many others, experience dental phobia.  I had a horrible dentist as a kid.  I hadn’t been to the dentist in more than 20 years when I found my current one … and she has been a huge help with her kindness and understanding of what that phobia means.  The endodontist to whom she referred me is also very gentle.  Still, this is a new experience for me … and I tend toward wariness as a result of past bad experience.

So, how has that stopped me from blogging?  Frankly, the pain in my head was so much worse when I was seated upright than when I was lying down that being at the computer any longer than absolutely necessary was simply not on.  At this point, I’m much better (thanks to the miracles of modern medication) and can focus more … just in time for a slew of great articles to come along for sharing!

I seldom talk about personal stuff here, as you’ve noticed … but I wanted to let you all know what was going on.

10 thoughts on “So Much Reblogging!

  1. Sorry for that. I know it hurts. I went through it in November. Like you, it was an issue from my childhood that stops me from going regularly. Imagine being 5 or 6 years and you went to a dentist who was grumpy. And, it guess worse. His name was Dr. Payne. Think about what my five year old self thought when my mom said, “we are taking you to Dr. Pain.”

    I hope you already know this, but take your pain meds before your work begins. They always works faster as a protection.

    Like

    1. Thank you! I have my last dose of pre-procedure antibiotics in just a few hours. The truth is that I feel significantly better … and I know I’m in for some soreness after the procedure on Monday. I’m just glad I can chew again!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

