If You Could Have Dinner With an Author?

This one is just for fun. Which authors would you like to have around your table for dinner?

booksandopinions.com

Before I post my author, and I will tell you, I was arguing with myself for days; if you could have dinner with one author, living or not, who would it be?

I am expecting some familiar names, and please do not let that stop you from posting, because I would honestly love to have dinner with JK Rowling, Stephen King (hold the meal), or Mr. Patterson.

I would have loved to have had a face-to-face with Mr. William W. Johnstone, whom stoked my fire for writing when I wrote to him as a young teenager, obsessed with his books, and he replied, and we had a friendly relationship for several years.

That book right there; Sweet Dreams, put me on the path to loving books for the rest of my life!

And now I have a personal library in my house, and I am constantly hunting for the books…

View original post 41 more words

One thought on “If You Could Have Dinner With an Author?

  1. Gosh, there are so many authors to choose from. I would (amongst others) like to have Charles Dickens, Emily Bronte, Tolstoy, Conan doyle and Bram Stoker round and (if I could cheat and include poets), I would have Ernest Dowson, A E Housman and Philip Larkin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

