Reflections on Blogging from A to Z

funny-pictures-exhausted-cat-alphabetized-cds

At the end of March, I made an impulsive decision to participate in the Blogging from A to Z Challenge. I didn’t even know such a thing existed until a friend and fellow author revealed her theme for the project, so I was already a little bit behind the power curve.  However, I hurriedly came up with a plan and jumped in with both feet.

survivor-atoz2b255b2017255d2bv1So, what happened during April?  I posted at least one blog article every single day except one (my most active month).  I doubled my readership (which wasn’t huge, but still … more eyes!).  I was able to share facts from my various historical fiction projects, and create some buzz about the release of Bayou Fire … which happens today!  Most importantly, I met some really nice people and read some interesting articles across a variety of subjects.  My plan to read every single post on the challenge quickly went by the wayside, but I made a point of visiting several each day.  On average, there were about 150 people per day participating … and most of us made it all the way to the end!

If you would like to read all my posts from the challenge, or if you missed some and want to catch up, they’re at this link.  I had a lot of fun, and I’ve already got next year’s challenge planned.  Look for a theme reveal in March 2018!

One thought on “Reflections on Blogging from A to Z

Leave a Reply

