Weekend Reads: “Across That Bridge,” by John Lewis

On Twitter the other day, I said that I am an artist whose canvas is words.  It’s true.  I use my words to share messages in my books, and here on this blog.  I have very great concerns these days about what is going to happen to artists.  One need only read the headlines in the actual news, let alone the articles themselves, to know what is going on.  To that end, I share this book and highly recommend that you read it:

Across That Bridge: Life Lessons and a Vision for ChangeAcross That Bridge: Life Lessons and a Vision for Change by John Lewis

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I deliberately took my time reading this important memoir. Each chapter/essay dealt with a theme of peaceful resistance via a particular concept: love, peace, unity, etc. And coming as it does from a civil rights hero like John Lewis, this is important information for our own time.

We are living in a time when peaceful resistance is the only way to stand up against the tyranny that has come to live in the Executive Office; Lewis has a number of great recommendations from which we can all benefit.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

