Another Retail Partner Closing

Industry-wide, book sales (both print and electronic) have been pretty flat in 2016.  All of the authors I know, whether traditionally published, indie, or hybrid, have noticed it.  Sadly, this also affects our retail partners.  Lest we forget, books are a business.

All Romance eBooks is closing down shop as of midnight on December 31 … and they have notified authors and publishers alike that they will only be paying out 10 cents on the dollar for royalties owed.  I received the e-mail myself yesterday.

So, I’m removing the channel from my sites.  I appreciate the partnership I’ve had with them, including the great promotional opportunities they gave me.

 

Leave a Reply

