Weekend Reads: It’s Kind of a Cute Story

As most of my readers know, I’m a huge Disney fan.  I enjoy the films, the parks, the Walt Disney Family Museum (I’m a member), and listening to lectures or reading books by and about the folks who “make it happen.”  This is one of those books, written by Imagineer and Disney Legend Rolly Crump.

It's Kind Of A Cute StoryIt’s Kind Of A Cute Story by Rolly Crump

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

By now, most of my regular followers know I’m a huge Disney fan. From the films to the parks, I love it all. This book, a memoir by Imagineer Rolly Crump, was a delight from start to finish.

Told in Crump’s honest and colloquial voice, the book feels like you’re sitting down with a friend and listen to him tell stories from “back in the day” about his work with Walt Disney on films and, eventually, theme park attractions and more. Crump also talks about the work he did away from Disney over the year, and it’s amazing how many familiar places you’d find his art (including on the walls in a few episodes of “The Dick Van Dyke Show”!).

I was simply delighted by this book, and the look it gave me into the life and experiences of a man who was responsible for much of what we think of as the Disneyland look.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

