Music Monday: Nobel Laureate Bob Dylan

As many of you doubtless know, Bob Dylan was honored for his lyrics with the Nobel Prize for Literature.  I found this interesting; it’s the first time a musician has been honored in this fashion.

I also find it interesting because I generally prefer Bob Dylan’s songs when other people perform them!  For Music Monday this week, I present my favorite of Dylan’s songs as sung by him (“Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door”), and my favorite as performed by someone else (“The Times They Are A-changin’,” by Peter, Paul & Mary).  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

